“The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes” is not a story with one investigation, but a collection of several investigations in which a favorite detective of many generations of readers reveals things easily and elegantly, showing us the wonders of his deductive method.

The book about the adventures of a detective from Baker street is a collection containing 12 stories. Each in its own unique, giving an extra reason to talk about the genius of the course of logical thinking Doyle.

Whether all the stories were completely fictitious or taken from life – it remains only to guess, or read the research work. However, it does not matter. Before the reader Holmes appears in the form of tired of life, that is happy to take up the investigation of any mystery, preferring primarily the most minor crimes, where the motive of the crime is unclear to the end, allowing the brain gyrus to work in full.

Doyle did not invest in the stories of content that could then result in further judicial proceedings to ascertain details of the incident – is what distinguishes “action” from “A Study in Scarlet” and “The Sign of the Four”, where the reader is offered a little investigation and a great story. This time everything in moderation and very simple.

“The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes” book contains the following twelve short stories.


  •  A Scandal in Bohemia
  • The Red-headed League
  • A Case of Identity
  • The Boscombe Valley Mystery
  • The Five Orange Pips
  • The Man with the Twisted Lip
  •  The Blue Carbuncle
  • The Speckled Band
  • The Engineer’s Thumb
  • The Noble Bachelor
  • The Beryl Coronet
  • The Copper Beeches

Download EPUB  Download MOBI